Main / Student Services Center / Requirements to graduates
Requirements to graduates
Training Completion Requirements

The main criterion for completion of studies under bachelor 's degree programs is mastering of at least 240 academic credits for the whole period of study, including all types of educational activities of the student.

Taking into account the specifics of educational programs of higher education in the areas of training "Veterinary Science," Health Care, "as well as educational programs in the field of architecture and design, the main criterion of completion of education is the mastering of at least 300 academic loans by the student.


The main criterion for completion of master 's degree programs is the learning of students:

  1. in the scientific and pedagogical master 's degree at least 120 academic credits for the whole period of study, including all types of educational and scientific activities of the master 's degree;

  2. in the profile master 's degree 60 academic credits with a study term of 1 year and 90 academic credits with a study term of 1.5 years.


The main criterion for the completion of the educational process for the preparation of  PhD of  Philosophy (PhD) (Doctor in Profile) is the mastering of at least 180 academic credits by the PhD student, including all types of educational and scientific activities.

In cases of early development of the doctoral program and successful thesis defense, the doctoral student is awarded a Ph.D. (PhD) or PhD in profile regardless of the term of study.

Honors degree

The student under the higher education educational program passed examinations with grades A, A- «excellent», B-, B, B, C «good» and has an average achievement score (GPA) of not less than 3.5, as well as passed a comprehensive examination or defended diploma work (project) with grades A, A- «excellent», a diploma with distinction (excluding ratings for additional types of training) is issued. 

A student who has had a re-examination or re-examination during his or her studies does not receive a diploma with honors. 

A learner who had a GPA below 3.5 before the final certification does not receive a diploma with distinction.

Application to the diploma (transcript)

The annex to the diploma (transcript) contains the latest estimates on the point-rating letter system of estimates for all academic disciplines, passed course works (projects), research or experimental research works, types of professional practices, final certification with their volume in academic credits and hours.


The application to the diploma is issued in three languages: Kazakh, Russian and English. In addition, the graduate is given a pan-European annex to the diploma (DiplomaSupplement in English).

Award of degree

Persons who have completed the higher education program and have successfully completed the final certification are awarded a bachelor 's degree and/or a specialist 's qualification under the corresponding educational program and are awarded a higher education diploma with an annex (transcript) and/or a pan-European annex to the diploma (Diploma Supplement (diploma of graduation) on a free basis within one month from the date of issuance of the issue order..


Persons who have completed the master 's degree programme and have successfully completed the final certification are awarded a master 's degree and a diploma of postgraduate education with an annex (transcript) and/or a pan-European annex to the diploma (Diploma Supplement) free of charge within one month from the date of issuance of the order for graduation.


Upon a positive decision of the dissertation councils of higher education institutions with special status or the Committee for Quality Assurance in the Field of Education and Science of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Doctor of Philosophy is awarded on the basis of the results of the examination (PhD) or doctor in profile and a diploma is issued in accordance with the Order of the Minister of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan of March 31, 2011 №127 «On approval of the Rules of awarding degrees» (Registered in the Register of State Registration of Normative Legal Acts under №6951), and annex (transcript).


Titles of degrees awarded according to fields and levels of education

Главная / Центр обслуживания обучающихся / Требования к выпускникам
Требования к выпускникам
Требования к завершению обучения

Основным критерием завершенности обучения по программам бакалавриата является освоение обучающимся не менее 240 академических кредитов за весь период обучения, включая все виды учебной деятельности студента.

С учетом специфики образовательных программ высшего образования по направлениям подготовки «Ветеринария», «Здравоохранение», а также образовательные программы в сфере архитектуры и дизайна основным критерием завершенности обучения является освоение студентом не менее 300 академических кредитов.


Основным критерием завершенности обучения по программам магистратуры является освоение обучающимся:

  1. в научно-педагогической магистратуре не менее 120 академических кредитов за весь период обучения, включая все виды учебной и научной деятельности магистранта;

  2. в профильной магистратуре 60 академических кредитов со сроком обучения 1 год и 90 академических кредитов со сроком обучения 1,5 года.


Основным критерием завершенности образовательного процесса по подготовке докторов философии (PhD) (доктора по профилю) является освоение докторантом не менее 180 академических кредитов, включая все виды учебной и научной деятельности.

В случаях досрочного освоения образовательной программы докторантуры и успешной защиты диссертации докторанту присуждается степень доктора философии (PhD) или доктора по профилю независимо от срока обучения.

Требования к получению диплома с отличием

Обучающемуся по образовательной программе высшего образования сдавшему экзамены с оценками А, А- «отлично», В-, В, В+, С+ «хорошо» и имеющему средний балл успеваемости (GPA) не ниже 3,5, а также сдавшему комплексный экзамен или защитившему дипломную работу (проект) с оценками А, А- «отлично», выдается диплом с отличием (без учета оценок по дополнительным видам обучения).

Обучающийся, имевший в период обучения пересдачи или повторные сдачи экзаменов, не получает диплом с отличием. 

Обучающийся, имевший GPA ниже 3,5 до итоговой аттестации, не получает диплом с отличием.

Приложение к диплому (транскрипт)

В приложении к диплому (транскрипте) указываются последние оценки по балльно-рейтинговой буквенной системе оценок по всем учебным дисциплинам, сданным курсовым работам (проектам), научно-исследовательским или экспериментально-исследовательским работам, видам профессиональных практик, итоговой аттестации с указанием их объема в академических кредитах и часах.


Приложение к диплому выдается на трех языках: казахский, русский и английский. Дополнительно выпускнику выдается общеевропейское приложение к диплому (DiplomaSupplement (диплома саплэмент) на английском языке.

Присуждение степени

Лицам, завершившим обучение по образовательной программе высшего образования и успешно прошедшим итоговую аттестацию, присуждается степень «бакалавр» и (или) присваивается квалификация специалиста по соответствующей образовательной программе и выдается диплом о высшем образовании с приложением (транскрипт) и (или) общеевропейское приложение к диплому (DiplomaSupplement (диплома саплэмент) на бесплатной основе в течение месяца со дня издания приказа о выпуске.


Лицам, завершившим обучение по образовательной программе магистратуры и успешно прошедшим итоговую аттестацию, присуждается степень «магистр» и выдается диплом о послевузовском образовании с приложением (транскрипт) и (или) общеевропейское приложение к диплому (DiplomaSupplement (диплома саплэмент) на бесплатной основе в течение месяца со дня издания приказа о выпуске.


Лицам, освоившим образовательную программу докторантуры и защитившим докторскую диссертацию, при положительном решении диссертационных советов ВУЗов с особым статусом или Комитета по обеспечению качества в сфере образования и науки Министерства образования и науки Республики Казахстан по результатам проведенной экспертизы присуждается степень доктора философии (PhD) или доктора по профилю и выдается диплом в соответствии с приказом Министра образования и науки Республики Казахстан от 31 марта 2011 года № 127 «Об утверждении Правил присуждения степеней» (зарегистрирован в Реестре государственной регистрации нормативных правовых актов под № 6951), и приложение (транскрипт)».


Наименования присуждаемых степеней в соответствии с областями и уровнями образования