Main / Student Services Center / Students contingent
Students contingent

The contingent of students in undergraduate, graduate, doctoral PhD programs amounted to 11812 people on October 16, 2021-2022 academic year, including:

- undergraduate students - 11100 people, on the kazakh department- 7301 people. The number of the students  are studying on the state educational grant made 7318 people (65,9%  total  students), including on the kazakh department – 5394 (73,7% of total number of grant). The contingent of foreign students made 132 people.

- students enrolled in postgraduate education - 712 people, including 565 for master's degree programs, 147 for doctoral studies. The number of students enrolled on the basis of a state educational grant is 588, including 446 for master's degrees and 142 for doctoral studies, which amounted to 82,6% of the total contingent of postgraduate education. Education in the specialties of Master and Doctoral PhD is carried out in full-time, in three languages ​​(state, Russian and English).

The analysis from 2018 shows that the students contingent  education and half time  forms of education (table 1) decreased on average by 10,2%. But at the same time, the contingent of students on an educational grant increased by 19,9%.

 The share students in a state language increased by 15% from 2018.

The movement of the contingent occurs as a result of deduction, transfer, restoration of students, abandonment for a second year of study and provision of academic leave in accordance with QMS 02.2040 - 2022 "Regulation on the procedure of expulsion, transfer, re-admittance and granting leave to students in S. Seifullin KATU"

Контингент

Контингент обучающихся по программам бакалавриата, магистратуры, докторантуры PhD составил на 1 октября  2021-2022 учебного года 11812 чел., в том числе:

- обучающихся по бакалавриату -  11100 человек, из них: на казахском отделении обучаются - 7301 человек. Количество студентов, обучающихся на основе государственного образовательного гранта, составило 7318 человек (65,9% от общего количества студентов), в том числе на казахском отделении – 5394 (73,7% от общего числа студентов, обучающихся по образовательному гранту). Контингент иностранных студентов составил 132 человек.

- обучающихся по послевузовскому образованию - 712 чел., из них по магистратуре – 565, по докторантуре PhD – 147. Количество обучающихся на основе государственного образовательного гранта – 588 чел., в том числе по магистратуре – 446 чел., по докторантуре – 142 чел., что составило 82,6% от общего контингента послевузовского образования. Обучение по специальностям магистратуры и докторантуры PhD осуществляется в рамках очной формы, на трех языках (государственном, русском и английском).

Анализ данных показывает, что контингент обучающихся по всем уровням образования (таблица 1) уменьшился с 2018 года в среднем на 10,2%. Но при этом увеличился контингент обучающихся по образовательному гранту на 19,9%.

Доля обучающихся на государственном языке по очной форме обучения бакалавриата увеличилась с 2018 года  на 15%.

Движение контингента происходит в результате отчисления, перевода, восстановления обучающихся, оставления на повторный год обучения и предоставление академического отпуска в соответствии с СМК 02.2040 – 2022 «Положение о порядке  отчисления, перевода, восстановления и предоставления академических отпусков обучающимся КАТУ им. С. Сейфуллина».